RSS

I’m a doodler – are you?

23 Sep

Six minute TED Talk worth listening to.

Studies show that sketching and doodling improve our comprehension — and our creative thinking. So why do we still feel embarrassed when we’re caught doodling in a meeting? Sunni Brown says: Doodlers, unite! She makes the case for unlocking your brain via pad and pen.

I have always doodled even though I have no artistic talent.  In class, in boardroom meetings, rehab after my stroke.  Never thought why I doodled, but this TED talk makes perfect sense to me.  Why I was the best note taker in meetings, even though I barely scribbled one line for each subject I could recreate the discussion with reasons, to-do’s, who was accountable, dates – even when meetings went on for more than an hour.  Perhaps doodling was more important than I realized. 

What do you think?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Tell me your thoughts, but please be nice...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.