RSS

trying to have a real conversation…

19 Mar

I try to hear the words spoken regardless if I agree or disagree…I try to view both the positives and negatives…I try to interact logically and acknowledge the voice and look for the commonalities that create unity while discussing the differences…I try…

At the same time I find myself tired of trying because people seem to forget the basic rules of communication that must be adhered to in the world of online communication.  We must solely reply on the written word with none of the non-verbal cues we receive in one on one conversation, be they visual, touch, tone to guide us to the intent of the speaker.

We have to try harder.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags:

Tell me your thoughts, but please be nice...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.