RSS

Need A Little Help From My Friends-SB 329

16 May

By Shadow

Texas adoptees need your help! SB 329 is on the Calendar of Intent in the Texas Senate. If passed, this bill will give, all, Texas, adoptees access to their original birth certificate, without a court order. This is the last week, and chance, to get this bill heard. Please help Texas adoptees out, by making a call, sending a fax, or email to the Texas legislature, letting them know you support this bill.

We need all the help we can get. You do not have to be a Texas resident to do this. Let’s make this, finally, happen!

Please check out the “Support Texas Adoptee Rights” website for information on who to call, the phone numbers and email addresses.  It’s easy to find who to call, or email if you prefer and will only take a few minutes.  You can also support via Twitter @TxAdopteeRights

Facebook Texas Adoptee Rights

Thanks!

May 17th Ps. There is a Change Petition urging Senator Campbell to join with Senator Creighton to pass this bill.  You can find it here.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 16, 2017 in Adoption, adoptive parents

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “Need A Little Help From My Friends-SB 329

  1. beth62

    May 17, 2017 at 1:12 pm

    Done. Anything for you Shadow. What else ya got? 😉

    I get so happy reading about the DNA part of the argument now, there is no arguing left there.
    Mysteries can be solved and you need no name to begin, just spit!
    I wished and dreamed and I actually got to see that dream come true in my lifetime.
    I think I’ll walk around grinning like I am all day 🙂
    Forget walking, I think I’ll dance the day away!

    Like

     
    • shadowtheadoptee

      May 17, 2017 at 3:39 pm

      I knew I could count on you, Beth. Thanks. Keep your fingers crossed. Spread the news.

      Like

       
  2. lauriesturner

    May 22, 2017 at 2:20 am

    Glad to learn about your blog! You are doing good work.

    Like

     

Tell me your thoughts, but please be nice...

 
