RSS

Starting to emerge…

20 Aug

Yesterday I had my hair cut short.  Very short.  Three different times during the cut the woman came over to sweep up the hair because there was so much, even though it wasn’t all that long this time, I have very thick hair, now.  I’d stubbornly refused to cut it short again, even though I’ve cut it shorter many times in the last 10 years or so, I refused to go back to my short, short hair.

Not sure why, I think it was somewhat a rebellion against everything that had happened to me within the last 15 years and acceptance of defeat all rolled into one.  That if I couldn’t have my life I’d mapped out, I’d wear my hair any damn way I pleased, and I wouldn’t cave to what other people wanted me to be, look like, wear.

This last year has been the year that took me down farther than I knew I could go due to sheer physical and emotional exhaustion rolled into one.

And, I think the renewal is happening.

I feel free.

I feel like I’m emerging.

Music is speaking to me again.

I may even pull out my dusty old violin.

My desire to engage in life – reawakening.

What that will look like only time will tell.

But I am engaged again…

Something that’s been absent in me for a while.

Stay tuned.

***

Watching, well listening really, to this right now. Classic Hip at their best, you may have never of heard of them.  Google it. “The Tragically Hip – Full Concert – 10/24/00 – Fillmore Auditorium (OFFICIAL)”

 

 

 

 
8 Comments

Posted by on August 20, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , ,

8 responses to “Starting to emerge…

  1. L4R

    August 20, 2016 at 4:44 pm

    Glad to hear it.

    Liked by 1 person

     
  2. Lara/Trace

    August 20, 2016 at 5:02 pm

    Re-invent you – that is GOOD!

    Liked by 2 people

     
  3. Kaisa

    August 20, 2016 at 5:23 pm

    wonderful 🙂 enjoy it ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
  4. Paige Adams Strickland

    August 20, 2016 at 5:49 pm

    Glad you’re feeling better! (I’m too much of a hippie to cut my hair! LOL)

    Liked by 1 person

     
  5. cb

    August 20, 2016 at 8:33 pm

    Good to hear that you are feeling so well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

     
  6. Mimi

    August 24, 2016 at 10:47 am

    We give thanks for the renewal. We give thanks for the reawakening. Glad to hear you are feeling better.

    Like

     
    • TAO

      August 24, 2016 at 1:33 pm

      Thanks Mimi – it’s been a hard emotional year.

      Like

       

Tell me your thoughts, but please be nice...

 
