RSS

I felt disrespected…

14 Dec

Well, I’m back but I’m making it clear – I do not like it when people do something that I said no to, and I realize I’m being cryptic but I’m not one to publicly call someone out.  Just to say, I felt completely blindsided and disrespected.

I’m disappointed.  I expected better.

Now I not sure what to do now, how open I can be anymore.  Still, I like having conversations with people I’ve met online, and found really wonderful conversations can happen.  Thoughtful honest conversations about a really tough subject called adoption.  A subject that at times pits each side against the other, other times can bring all sides together.  I want those conversations to keep happening because I think we all grow from them.

I know I do.

But we don’t grow when people are disrespectful of what you asked them not to do.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 14, 2014 in Adoption

 

Tags:

3 responses to “I felt disrespected…

  1. momsomniac

    December 15, 2014 at 3:26 pm

    **hugs**

    Like

     
  2. Stefani

    December 16, 2014 at 2:49 am

    I’m glad you’re back! Was out of town for awhile and when I returned there was no blog…I was disappointed as I always learn so much here! Thank you for all you do!

    Like

     
  3. Jess

    December 16, 2014 at 3:22 pm

    Glad you’re back doing what you do well.

    Like

     

Tell me your thoughts, but please be nice...

 
