RSS

Adoptee voices on Veronica…

03 Aug

By TAO

I can’t stop thinking about Baby Veronica, and neither can many other adult adoptees.

Absolutely moving post by Peach at “Neither Here Nor There”… 

Baby Veronica…another “Trail of Tears”?

From Julie at Life, Adopted who nailed so many points…

A Girl Loses Her Father: Baby Veronica Adoption Finalized by South Carolina

Round Table at Lost Daughters…

With Sad Hearts, the Lost Daughters Welcome Baby Girl Veronica to the Sisterhood

From The Warrior Princess Diaries who adds her thoughts in a post called…

Lost Daughters Welcomes Baby Veronica to the Tribe

From Trace A DeMeyer over at American Indian Adoptees…

My heartbreak for Lost Bird Veronica: but I know she will find her dad again

You all know my views on the case, and what was triggered in me reading the Transition Plan in the post Everyone Leaves.  If you know of other adoptee blog posts – please link to them in the comments.  

 
8 Comments

Posted by on August 3, 2013 in Adoption, adoptive parents, biological child, Ethics

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Adoptee voices on Veronica…

  1. kellie3

    August 3, 2013 at 7:09 pm

    From Laura Dennis: A Letter to Veronica, Post Dated August 2027

    http://www.laura-dennis.com/letter-veronica-post-dated-august-2027/

    Like

     
  2. lynnemiller

    August 5, 2013 at 8:07 pm

    Veronica will need a lot of love and support to get through this ordeal.

    http://lynnemiller.wordpress.com/2013/08/05/should-birth-dads-have-more-say-in-adoptions/

    Like

     
  3. kym

    August 10, 2013 at 10:14 pm

     
  4. Valentine Logar

    August 11, 2013 at 12:44 pm

    It is difficult to ‘like’ this post. In 1957 my father fought to stop my adoption, he lost. I met him and my mother 25 years later.

    Like

     
    • TAO

      August 11, 2013 at 12:58 pm

      Val – I am so sorry, other adoptees have found that in their story too – can’t imagine how it would trigger. Agree with the “Like” – sometimes I feel the same way on posts that are good but the content rips me apart.

      Like

       
      • Valentine Logar

        August 11, 2013 at 1:24 pm

        I am okay with it today, I understood. They were both so young (15 and 17) and honestly I don’t know how either could have parented me despite they both wanted to. My adoption wasn’t a ‘choice’ for either of them, they married later and had 5 more children together.

        Like

         
  5. TAO

    August 12, 2013 at 2:50 pm

     
  6. 7rin

    August 14, 2013 at 11:35 pm

     

Tell me your thoughts, but please be nice...

 
