RSS

Good response…

02 May

By TAO

Sigh, I’m still waiting for my copy of The Child Catchers by Kathryn Joyce because I support an independent bookseller.  Hopefully, I get the call that it is in today…

Anyway – I have been very pleased to see some very nuanced responses on personal adoptive parent blogs, that are questioning the responses and rebuttals to the article in Mother Jones.  There does seem to be a more concerted shift to not just blindly following the leaders…it’s a good thing.  It gives me hope.

Following is a post by one of the adoptive parents who is in the book.  I hope it is read in full.  The discussion has started – don’t let it stop.

Evangelical trafficking? A guest post by Caleb David at Kingdom in the Mist

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Good response…

  1. barb_aloot

    May 3, 2013 at 6:52 am

    After reading a LOT of reactions to the book that filled me with despair, that post gives me such hope. I hope his voice can reach those who need to hear it most, but at the same time…the willful refusal to see that has lead to such horrific abuses is … okay, I can’t think of a socially acceptable way to express the anger and frustration I feel….ugh. Sickening.

    Like

     
    • TAO

      May 3, 2013 at 11:25 am

      I had the same reaction – all the other responses downplayed it so much.

      Like

       
  2. cb

    May 4, 2013 at 3:07 pm

    I hope his view is seen by others. Every other reaction has taken the defensive/justification route.

    Like

     

Tell me your thoughts, but please be nice...

 
