RSS

More parents voicing the need for ethics and transparency…

14 Mar
Continued from yesterdays post to thank parents for speaking up…
I Will Pull This Blog Over has great post called “Big Changes in Ethiopia and” and uses the quote I have had in my head for a long time…go and read the post.
Bolt Upright post I can’t deny it…and read the links included.
And I cannot forget to include a blog I read regularly Eth.iA  and when you go there understand you will be reading a google translation from German so sometimes you need to read for context (kind of like my writing) because a software translator doesn’t always do the greatest job…
Some parents have taken the initiative to write a petition to protest what JCICS is doing.  You can read their petition at Go Petition – Petition to the Joint Council of International Children’s Services that is available to be signed if you agree with it, requesting a different approach…
 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 14, 2011 in Adoption, Ethics

 

One response to “More parents voicing the need for ethics and transparency…

  1. Gretchen

    March 14, 2011 at 7:54 pm

    Thank you for posting these links. I am an adoptive parent and have felt as if I was alone in voicing my support of the decision to slow down the Ethiopian adoptions. Some other AP’s have even called me anti-adoption! I no longer feel alone and now I can point others to these eloquent and rationale posts.

    Like

     

Tell me your thoughts, but please be nice...

 
