RSS

What do you think of how fathers are being treated?

24 Sep
Far too many stories have been happening in recent years about fathers being stripped of their right to parent.  When will it end?  When will people consider that ethics are important?  How can we force agencies to stop acting this way and actually take the time to make sure all parties are in agreement.  It makes me sick when I read news accounts when all parties knew right off the bat that the father wanted to parent and complied with all requirements.  And if the new parents use stall tactics in court and then whine about poor me when they knew all along the father wanted to parent…sorry my sympathy bucket is empty.
 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 24, 2010 in Ethics

 

Tags: ,

One response to “What do you think of how fathers are being treated?

  1. Susie

    September 25, 2010 at 3:00 am

    I agree with you completely! I hate it that these people have basically kidnapped the father’s child. Sadly, I would guess that the majority of the general public fall for this & side with the kidnappers.

    I have NO sympathy for the want-to-be-adopters, all the sympathy in the world for the father & the child.

    Susie

    Like

     

Tell me your thoughts, but please be nice...

 
