RSS

Daily Archives: April 19, 2010

words…

Forever homes…I understand the desire to reassure the child that they will not be returned and will be loved forever.  I get it and in that it is a good thing.

Forever home used comments on forums though simply bugs me.  It bugs me the same as gotcha day bugs me.  It creeps me out.

But then I also don’t enjoy having the adoptee voice dismissed with comments of ‘I am sorry you had a bad experience’ or to others who only have great things to say about being an adoptee ‘you must have had good parents’.   Love, anger, joy, anguish, laughter, tears, happiness, sadness all exist in everyone’s life.  No one has a perfect life.  Everyone has regrets and desires – everyone’s words are important.  Take off the rose-colored glasses and realize life is not perfect.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 19, 2010 in Uncategorized

 
 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 286 other followers